Tart Lemon Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Super easy to make. I wasn't sure if the butter for the crust was supposed to be room temperature, cold & cubed, or melted. I used cold and cubed better. Turned out great. Got lots of great reviews. Will become a regular in our home. I followed the recipe exactly; with the exception of cutting into 12 triangles.... It was way to delicious to eat a small slice. Already have requests to make it again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Lemonicious! Just do not use anything smaller than a 9 inch pie pan. Haha recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe was very good, but WAY too sweet! I couldn't even finish one slice. If I were to make it again I would cut the sugar in half and add more lemon zest to make it more of a tart triangle instead of a cup of sugar triangle. For reference, I found about 1 TBL zest to be one lemon and 1/4 cup juice to be about one lemon so it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've made this several times now, they're excellent with spelt flour and wonderful to prepare as dessert for a dinner party. Just make them the day before, stick then in the fridge and serve with a spoon full of lemon sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimatSafkhet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These are perfect! Not too sweet, and not too tart . . . but oh, just right! I baked mine in a tart pan, and topped it with a few fresh raspberries. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were quite easy to make and turned out excellent. They were given a big thumbs up. The crust was perfect. Some reviews said it was crumble but I thought it turned out great. The filling had just the right amount of sweet and tart. I made a raspberry sauce to drizzle over it with some fresh raspberries on top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The recipe was good, but I did change a few things. I added also half squeeze lemon to the filing. And the crust I use 1/4 cup of shortening and half stick of butter, 1/4 teaspoon of salt, then I stired in cold water slowly till it got to the mosit I like. Chilled it for 30 minutes. It work well with the tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is such an easy recipe. Follow the instructions exactly and you can't go wrong. A quick and elegant dessert that is full of fresh lemony flavor. Definitely a keeper! I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I had one lemon in the fridge and wanted to try making my first lemon dessert. This did the trick. EVERYBODY in my family loved it and they usually don't like anything that's too sweet. Only complaint is the crust. I don't have a food processor so I tried using the magic bullet. That didn't work so I had to try breaking down the butter with my hands/fork/knives. By that point, when I tried to press it into the pie pan, it got real sticky and the dough stuck to my hands. So it's my fault really, but the taste was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States