Tart Lemon Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I do not have an ice cream maker, so I really enjoyed finding this recipe. The lemon taste is just right. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
yummy! I didn't blend the rind, I just left the chunks in the ice cream and it was so good. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing this. I love lemon,and ice cream, and its hard to find lemon ice cream. This was easy, and just licking the spatula was a treat. Very creamy. I used a 3 inch (2.1 oz.). I would recommend this recipe to all ice cream lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
very popular all round. Tried with 1 and 1/2 cups cream to 1/2 cup milk- very rich & creamy, minimal crystals. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great ice cream. I needed a fast easy recipe that was ready to freeze in minutes. I was very pleased with my end result. However i use 1 cup cream, 1/2 cup half and half, and 1/2 cup skim milk. Thank for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Very very good, my husband loved it and he is more of a chocolate person than a citrus person like me. The recipe calls for a LARGE lemon and that is important. I had two small lemons and made a double batch. I mixed everything in the KitchenAid, the milk and sugar first until sugar disolved, then the lemon and zest and last the heavy cream. Poured into an electric ice cream maker (Cuisinart) and let the fun begin! I always sneak a taste while it churns and it was so darn good I had to carry a spoonful to hubby (on the sofa). He usually doesn't like to be disturbed while watching fishing shows but his eyes lit up like a little boy on Christmas morning! But, next time I must use either large lemons or twice as many small ones. This ice cream makes a really good float with Sprite. Very Yummy on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swearnsue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought this was very easy to make and very flavorful. I made this for the first time for my son and new daughter-in-law's rehearsal dinner recently. It went over OK. I'm not sure if every one was too full or for some I think it may have been too tart. I will make it again though. I did receive several compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
LOVED this! Based on other reviews, I cut the sugar to a little over 1/2 a cup and that was fine. Lovely, lovely lemon flavor...I wanted to eat the zest and sugar by itself...the scent was amazing! Everyone loved this...it set up and froze nicely. We'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
A bit sweeter than I prefer but it was amazing, Lemon flavor was strong which me and my family loved! I did whip it a couple times during freezing like some of the other reviews suggested texture was wonderful. Will try other flavors as well soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made it three times already! A definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States