Tart and Bubbly Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
All I can say is "WOW"!!! This was a fabulous punch --- YUM!! - I threw some lemon slices in to float on top - very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Made this for my sister's wedding last weekend, and it was a hit! We did an ice ring with flowers and lemon wedges - very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This was a great punch, although I had to alter the ingredients slightly since I couldn't find them all. I used raspberry soda rather than cranberry gingerale. Also, I used frozen pineapple/orange juice instead of just pineapple; I couldn't find it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Fantastic Recipe! I made this for a wedding reception and got great compliments! The tart was just right to offset the sweet cake and mints. I added an 8 oz. can of chunk pineapple with the juice. I froze everything except for the cranberry ginger ale the night before and then left it out to thaw to slush. When it was time for the punch, I put the slush in the punch bowl and added the ginger ale. The only change I would have made if time had permitted, I would have like to have frozen some of the punch (without the ginger ale) with the pineapple chunks, some strawberries, and a few mint sprigs in a jell-o mold so it could have floated in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I've made this recipe twice (I had two receptions in two countries) and both times it was a success! This second time the punch was for the children rather than the adults and they enjoyed it very much aswell. At the end of the evening though, half the punch was still there, so we added two cups of vodka and let the adults finish it off. Very good recipe! I will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This is my absolute favorite punch recipe! I've made it for company parties, baby showers, etc. I love that it's not overly sweet, like many Hawaiin Punch type punches are. Very pretty pink color too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is an excellent punch recipe. We used it at my daughter's wedding and the guest loved it. Some even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Nice mix of fruits. It tastes almost tropical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This punch was a hit at my cookie exchange party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
Everytime I make this punch it is a HIT! My hint, I usually use at least one Club Soda to cut the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERSEPHONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States