Tart and Bubbly Wedding Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I also had to substitue for the juice and soda, and I added raspberry sherbet right before serving...sweet and tart and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is excellent! I use both cranberry-raspberry juice as well as cran-grape juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I made this for a wedding brunch at my office and immediately after tasting this wonderful, refreshing punch, everyone went running to the copy machine to make a copy of the recipe!! The first sip may seem a bit too tart, but that's just your taste buds waking up. :-) My grocery store didn't carry the flavored ginger ale, so I just used the regular ginger ale. Also, my punch bowl is 6 quarts. I mixed the punch in a larger container and filled my punch bowl twice -- so this recipe makes about 12 quarts of punch with the ice. And it compliments cake and other sweet foods perfectly!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is really good! I couldn't get the cranberry ginger ale so I used the regular. It didn't matter. I made this at work for a retirement celebration recently and it was a big hit. Had to keep filling the punch bowl! I thought for a non work celebration, I would substitute some champagne for the ginger ale! Then the fun will begin! Thanks! (Can you tell I loved it?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Very refreshing and a little tart. We couldn't keep the bowls filled fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I've made this recipe twice (I had two receptions in two countries) and both times it was a success! This second time the punch was for the children rather than the adults and they enjoyed it very much aswell. At the end of the evening though, half the punch was still there, so we added two cups of vodka and let the adults finish it off. Very good recipe! I will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This is my absolute favorite punch recipe! I've made it for company parties, baby showers, etc. I love that it's not overly sweet, like many Hawaiin Punch type punches are. Very pretty pink color too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This is an excellent punch recipe. We used it at my daughter's wedding and the guest loved it. Some even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Fantastic Recipe! I made this for a wedding reception and got great compliments! The tart was just right to offset the sweet cake and mints. I added an 8 oz. can of chunk pineapple with the juice. I froze everything except for the cranberry ginger ale the night before and then left it out to thaw to slush. When it was time for the punch, I put the slush in the punch bowl and added the ginger ale. The only change I would have made if time had permitted, I would have like to have frozen some of the punch (without the ginger ale) with the pineapple chunks, some strawberries, and a few mint sprigs in a jell-o mold so it could have floated in the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldsjackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Very easy to make and relatively inexpensive compared to other punch recipes. This punch has a tart kick to it, with a little sweetness. Not overpoweringly sweet like other punches that I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States