Tarragon-Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bryandevans1979
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yummy!! Delicious recipe especially on one of the few rainy days we get in Las Vegas. I used whole wheat rotini instead of barley and added two garlic cloves and celery. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great rainy day springtime soup!! Thank you! Added a can of northern beans, brown rice, two cloves of garlic, and 32 more fl oz of broth. It made a lot for just me and my wife. I thought i would have some to freeze but it's almost gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
We all really enjoyed this recipe. I had lots of leftover turkey from Christmas, so I cut that up and used it in place of the ground turkey. I didn't have barley, so I used regular white rice and it was quite yummy. I also added a couple of sweet potatoes, cubed. Made the soup very colorful and tasty. Easy and delicious. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was delicious and easy. I did substitute the barley with rice, and the whole family really liked it (and for once the leftovers didn't go in the trash!) I did use a full pound of turkey, but think that the next time I make it, it will be with country style ground pork instead (less healthy, more tasty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this is one of the most flavorful soups I have ever made! I've used this recipe for a while now and still love it! The tarragon is a perfect compliment to the turkey and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it on a cold winter's night after Christmas. I used leftover turkey breast instead of ground turkey, brown rice instead of barley and a half bag of frozen (microwaved first) mixed veggies. Was yummy with my grandma's recipe for (no sugar added) white corn meal cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by small

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
My husband and I love this soup recipe. So much that today I decided to join AllRecipes ! This is the third time I made this soup. Like most others, I added a few more ingredients/spices. I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic to the turkey mixture. I also added about a pinch poultry seasoning, ground blk pepper & Herbs De Provence & sea salt. After adding the chicken broth I also added in about 1 stalk of chopped celery. I used small russet potatos which I peeled and diced. And finally I used 1 bag of brown Success rice, which I added once the soup had started to boil. Seasoned w/ small amount of sea salt & pepper if needed and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This came out pretty good, but I think it would be even better with leftover turkey instead of ground turkey (but then again, I'm just not a fan of ground meats in soups). I probably doubled the onion, added two cloves of garlic and used my homemade vegetable stock. I hate when I'm rolling through a recipe only to find I'm missing key ingredients, but subbing sweet potato for red potato worked beautifully, and instead of barley I had about 1/2 cup of red lentils to use up. Love the tarragon aroma and flavor - used the full 2 tbsp and it was perfect. Can't wait for the next turkey dinner so I can try this with chopped cooked turkey instead of ground!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Just so-so. I love tarragon so I thought it would be really tasty. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Didn't have barley. But I added some chopped up Chard that I had on hand, and it tasted pretty good nonetheless. Oh, I didn't add bell peppers either (don't really like 'em).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlining

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States