Tarragon-Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was great! I halved the recipe but used the full pound of meat to please my other half. I only had regular barley, so I precooked it and added it at the end. I did let it simmer a bit longer than the recipe states, to give my bread time to finish baking. Thanks for a great recipe! UPDATE: I did freeze a serving of this, and once thawed it tasted great! Almost better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I followed the directions and froze the leftovers. Great the second time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This soup is really good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
added a clove of garlic. very good. can use rice instead of barley if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This came out really good... yummm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fantastic! I worried that the tarragon (which is really pungent in its dried form) would be overpowering, but oh my, it provided a very delicate flavor that paired perfectly with the other flavors of this soup. It's even better the next day too! Even my husband enjoyed this hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This soup was great. I omited gr. pepper but added 1 parsip,1 sm. turnip,flat parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorine
Home Town: Mattituck, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This soup was flavorful! Added one clove garlic, and perhaps less barley next time, as it does absorb the broth in the end. Overall very good and another way to use ground turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a great tasting soup. I used shredded and cubed cooked turkey instead of ground turkey. It was also good as left overs. It makes alot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
SOOOO good! My 1 yr old, 5 yr old, and husband loved it. I used leftover turkey meat from thanksgiving meal and turkey broth I'd made from the turkey carcass. Also I used cooked brown rice instead of barley. It tasted a little off in the end and it took a while to figure out what was missing... garlic powder made it PERFECT so next time I'll do crushed garlic with the onions and green peppers. Amazing! So good and so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States