Tarragon Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This tuna salad is fabulous! I love the lemon flavor and blend of fresh herbs. It's a nice change from the regular tuna salads I'm used to - this is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I followed this recipe exactly and it was WONDERFUL! This is a great alternative to the egg versions of tuna salad I grew up on. I hosted a baby shower and made finger sandwiches everyone RAVED!! Thanks for the new spin on an old fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is truly the taste of a tuna salad you would find in a high-end sandwich shop. I am single so I just ate one sandwich per day for 4 days....and I looked forward every day to eating this! This is a great way to use fresh herbs from your garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is by far the best tuna salad I've ever tasted. It's so fresh tasting! It's quickly becoming a summer staple around here because I have all of those lovely fresh herbs in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was OK. It was a bit too herby for me. The flavor was stronger than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe!!! It was a great way to use fresh herbs from my garden. You have to love tarragon to enjoy this. The tarragon and lemon together are really good, fresh tasting and flavorful. I found this to be very delicious and not too herby for my taste. Oh well, to each their own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I thought this was OK. The flavors didn't wow me and it lacked the crunch, so i added fresh onions and pickles. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used an envelope of albacore tuna, which is about 7 oz., so I decided not to even measure the other ingredients, but I used them all and didn't make any substitutions, and I liked the results. Very different from my usual mayo-and-sweet-pickle combo, but in a nice, fresh, healthy-tasting way. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I didn't have any provolone cheese and for some reason my tarragon is missing (I didn't grow any in my garden), but this was still an easy and awesome tuna salad, I ate it all in one sitting! I can't wait to try it with the provolone and tarragon, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was good, but it would have been better without the parsley. The parsley I used fresh was very bitter. I will omit the parsley the second time around. I also added a few finely chopped onions instead of the chives. I will make again with the corrections above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynCocks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States