Tarragon Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used low carb bread and added celery and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I'll admit, while I was cooking this I thought it was going to taste like onions and bread!! We started calling it onion stuffing, the smell of onions was quite overwhelming. But was very pleasantly surprised when it came out of the oven, this was so tasty!! And the taste wasn't too onions, it was a perfect balance. Even my incredibly picky brother in law, who doesn't like stuffing, thought this was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used half chicken broth and half sherry as well. I also added garlic, sage and celery. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I cooked it outside the bird in a covered casserole dish and used white wine instead of sherry. Didn't have any sherry in the house. Really terrific. This would be a great side dish for any poultry meal and its a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good! I was leary of the tarragon... it gave it a very curious but good flavor that I didn't expect. I used half regular onion cause I ran out of green, so I cooked them a bit in the butter to soften them up. I also used Smart Balance spread, but would like to try the unsalted butter (didn't have any unsalted on hand). I used sherry, but only 1 cup as it seemed moist enough. (If I needed more, I think I'd fill in with chicken broth cause it had just a subtle sherry flavor and more would be too much.) I cooked it in the oven for an hour, with a lid, and it didn't need any longer than that, but I did remove the lid and cook a hair longer to crispy the top a bit. The only bad thing is I hate ripping up bread - might try getting the plain bagged croutons, and see if more liquid and cooking with the lid softens them up, cause I love the flavor. And I didn't make it for any holiday - don't feel like I need one to be allowed to eat something. :-) So it was just a chicken meal. (I do consider this is more like 8 servings, or 12 at most. It's only 24 if everyone gets only a big spoonful.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was soooo good! Everyone at Christmas loved it and gobbled it up. Made this as a last-resort after not having enough time to prepare our traditional stuffing... but now we may have a replacement! Used chicken stock instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefasheroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My family may have been too used to our traditional stuffing. I thought it was okay but there was a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I absolutely loved it! I normally skip the stuffing, but since I'm cooking this year, I thought I'd try a new kind. I love tarragon seasoning so this was perfect. I used chicken stock instead of sherry - it's what I had. My boyfriend loved it too. I'll make this every year. Thank you so much! I even took seconds of the stuffing this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Old-Fashioned Cracker Stuffing

See how to make an old-fashioned dressing or stuffing with saltine crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States