Tarragon Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
These are a great variation on traditional sautéed green beans. They go great with fish because of the tarragon and lemon pepper. I served them with beer battered cod and corn fritters. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I will make this again....I had fresh tarragon on hand and I may have used a bit too much much though, as it was almost too overpowering. I do not care for green peper and left it out....didn't miss it at all (of course). I sauteed the onion and celery, then just dumped in the bag of frozen french cut green beans and let it simmer...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Well, the topping was very good, but the beans themselves were watery and bland. I think gently steaming them and skipping boiling would really help this dish out. Also, maybe a bit more tarragon as it was hardly noticed. Hubby gave this just 2 stars, but I think fixing the beans could make this 4 stars, as it wasn't THAT bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
yummy! i used fresh green beans, and instead of the lemon pepper i used lemon zest! yum and fresh tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I had a bountiful year with green beans and I have tried a lot of new recipes. THis by far is my favorite, and my families also. It's quick and I like that it can be a weekday dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Fantastic dish, used fresh tarragon. Made for 100 servings for a Mother/Daughter Banquet at our church. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Introduced numerous people to Allrecipes.com. All the dishes I prepared for the meal for the last 3 years came from this website . Each year I try something different and always have positive results. Thanks everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bradlmil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
YUMMMM!!!!! Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these for Easter and there wasn't a drop left! Easy prep and delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is a great green bean recipe. I used fresh tarragon, and omitted the lemon-pepper seasoning and they were so tasty! The sweet flavor of the sauteed celery is a perfect compliment to the beans, as well as the tarragon. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LORNA MB
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I really liked this; but to make it really great there are a couple of changes that need to be made. First I used olive oil instead of margarine because it's healthier. Secondly 3/4 tsp of tarragon is too much; it drowns out the flavour of the veggies I only used 1/2 tsp and I might even cut it back a little more, my lemon pepper seasoning had salt in it and like another reviewer I too thought it needed the salt. Over all it was well received and I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States