Tarragon-Dill Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made this to use up some grapes. Didn't make the dressing, use mayo instead and grilled chicken leftovers. Very good---loved the combo of apples, grapes, dill, and tarragon w/ the chicken, a winner for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I think it is a bit too tangy with 1/4 C. vinegar and it distracts from the other fresh ingredients. I increased the amount of chicken and there still seemed to be too much sauce. I enjoyed the unique flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This dish is dee-lish. I'm a vegetarian and made half with chicken and half without. So, the only substitution I made was for the vege half I added a soy breaded chicken patty substitute cut up into cubes. I used rice vinegar and half the lemon juice in the dressing as a previous reviewer suggested. It was fabulous. Next time I'll try adding walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this great dish for the first time this evening, using fresh herbs from the garden. The family agrees that this recipe is a hit, although we found the dressing a trifle too sour for our taste. I would use the rice vinegar in the dressing instead of cider vinegar next time and cut the lemon a little. I thought chopped pecans would be a lovely addition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made and served this yesterday for a baby shower for my DIL. It was very tasty and not a all hard to make. I made no substitutions or major changes. I did buy and bakeand cube the chicken about 3 weeks ago when it was on sale. Then I froze it until Saturday when I put it together. Good recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDEDEAST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was awesome, I added a few Pecans but thats the only thing I did different. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is amazing, zesty, salad. Fresh sqeezed lemon juice really tanges it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good, just a little bit of spice to the chicken but the dressing really cools it down. I have found that I usually don't need as much dressing as the recipe calls for, I guess it depends on how much mayo you normally like in your salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I wanted to try this recipe because the chicken is grilled, and wow did it make a difference! This is definitely my new favorite summer salad. I spread it on mini croissants for finger sandwiches at a party, and it was a HUGE hit--they were the first thing to go from the buffet table. I reserved some leftovers for myself and it was even better the next day after the flavors had melded. I didn't use nuts since I was making it for a group, but I think they would go great in it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was an incredible chicken salad. It had a lot of flavor, and was excellent served on a croissant. I added a few walnuts for extra crunch. I took the leftovers for lunch the next day, and it was still crunchy and wonderful tasting. Thanks for a new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States