Tarragon-Dill Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Made this to use up some grapes. Didn't make the dressing, use mayo instead and grilled chicken leftovers. Very good---loved the combo of apples, grapes, dill, and tarragon w/ the chicken, a winner for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I think it is a bit too tangy with 1/4 C. vinegar and it distracts from the other fresh ingredients. I increased the amount of chicken and there still seemed to be too much sauce. I enjoyed the unique flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This dish is dee-lish. I'm a vegetarian and made half with chicken and half without. So, the only substitution I made was for the vege half I added a soy breaded chicken patty substitute cut up into cubes. I used rice vinegar and half the lemon juice in the dressing as a previous reviewer suggested. It was fabulous. Next time I'll try adding walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this great dish for the first time this evening, using fresh herbs from the garden. The family agrees that this recipe is a hit, although we found the dressing a trifle too sour for our taste. I would use the rice vinegar in the dressing instead of cider vinegar next time and cut the lemon a little. I thought chopped pecans would be a lovely addition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made and served this yesterday for a baby shower for my DIL. It was very tasty and not a all hard to make. I made no substitutions or major changes. I did buy and bakeand cube the chicken about 3 weeks ago when it was on sale. Then I froze it until Saturday when I put it together. Good recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDEDEAST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was awesome, I added a few Pecans but thats the only thing I did different. Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This is amazing, zesty, salad. Fresh sqeezed lemon juice really tanges it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Really good, just a little bit of spice to the chicken but the dressing really cools it down. I have found that I usually don't need as much dressing as the recipe calls for, I guess it depends on how much mayo you normally like in your salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I wanted to try this recipe because the chicken is grilled, and wow did it make a difference! This is definitely my new favorite summer salad. I spread it on mini croissants for finger sandwiches at a party, and it was a HUGE hit--they were the first thing to go from the buffet table. I reserved some leftovers for myself and it was even better the next day after the flavors had melded. I didn't use nuts since I was making it for a group, but I think they would go great in it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was an incredible chicken salad. It had a lot of flavor, and was excellent served on a croissant. I added a few walnuts for extra crunch. I took the leftovers for lunch the next day, and it was still crunchy and wonderful tasting. Thanks for a new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States