Tarragon Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a really great recipe! I used a rotisserie chicken instead per a friend's suggestion. Very GOOD. I did not use the raisens, and I used maybe 3/4 cup mayo- maybe even less. I would start with less and add in to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is an EXCELLENT chicken salad. The tarragon gives it a sophisticated but subtle "something" that everyone seems to love. I made this for my daughter's baby shower, served on croissants. Everyone LOVED it! I'm thinking about growing tarragon in my garden just so I always have it on hand to make this. Thanks for the great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
the tarragon adds this distinct sweetness if you will. I never tried tarragon before and i like how this came out even tho i left out the rasins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I only tried this recipe because I felt bad that I never use the tarragon from my garden. What a lucky find for me! I love this chicken salad! I follow the recipe exactly as written and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was awesome! My wife, three daughters and my neighbor all couldn't get enough of the sandwiches I made! I made it as is, except I added some dried tarragon to kick up the flavor. It's my favorite herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadDuzTheCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by RandySweet
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is the most addicting salad I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
We used less mayo for sure and substituted "craisins" for the raisins. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
not sure if this is still the same recipe, after all the adjustments... nuked chicken breast, changed celery to apple, and pine kernels to sunflower seeds. anyway, still good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States