Tarragon Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved it very much, but I used bone in skin on chicken for a more roasted and flavorful chicken taste. After cooking I discarded the bones and skin and shredded the chicken. Overall, a great dish! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I rate recipes based on how they work when done by the book. This one needed substantial tweaking. Halve the mayo and mix. Add more mayo as needed. Hint: More finely-chopped chicken needs more mayo. Reduce the chopped parsley to 1/2 cup. I had to use dried tarragon which I increased to 1 tbsp. Dice the celery so it's less distracting. Consider swapping halved red grapes for the raisins. Not including salt and pepper is a big oversight. Use a pinch of each. Mix well and refrigerate at least several hours or overnight for the flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very delic...substituted mayo with Cabot Geek Yogurt and sour cream...everyone loved it and leftovers great for sandwiches. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovin' Life Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This chicken salad was quite good and got rave reviews from my gang. I did add my usual garlic and onion powders plus black pepper. Kids are not fans of the raisin so I left that out. Tarragon came thru just enough without overpowering the salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Pretty good chicken salad. I tried it again and reduced the mayo to 1 cup, added 1 tsp sugar, added a dash of white pepper and salt, reduced onion to 1/3 cup finely minced, and reduce parsley to 1/4 cup chopped. I also added halved red grapes and dried cranberries and dropped the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This salad was good enough for me. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
very good and simple, tarragon and parsley come through beautifully...last minute i realised i didn't have celery....still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good recipe. I used Rotisserie chicken, left out the parsley and substitued grapes for raisins. Quite tasty. I also reduced mayo amount by approx half, as I prefer a 'drier' salad. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is an EXCELLENT chicken salad. The tarragon gives it a sophisticated but subtle "something" that everyone seems to love. I made this for my daughter's baby shower, served on croissants. Everyone LOVED it! I'm thinking about growing tarragon in my garden just so I always have it on hand to make this. Thanks for the great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States