Tarragon Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used craisins because I like them better than raisins and I added extra onion. This was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this recipe! Great as is, but I like it with the following adaptations: Omitted raisins, cut mayo to 1 cup, added red grapes, cranberries, diced apples and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great choice adding the tarragon. I love tarragon and it gives the chicken salad something special. I can't wait to try this with some fresh tarragon which I grow during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreader4420

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good flavor but way too much mayo. Next time, use half what it calls for. If you dont have all that parsley on hand, not crucial to taste. Only used about half cup and still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I like to rate recipes as published. Otherwise to me it's not really rating the recipe submitted. That being said I found this recipe to be very good as published. The tarragon really makes it. Such a nice favor yet not overbearing. The celery gives it a nice crunch and everything combined makes for a wonderful salad. I have served it many ways but my family likes it best served in a pita bread pocket. Add a nice homemade sangria wine and you have a wonderful light summer day lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbies Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I boiled the chicken rather than baked it. I didn't have celery and still wanted that crunch so I added a diced apple. Then I substituted green onion for the red and dried cranberries for the raisins. Just add mayo as your stir until it's moist enough for your tastes. It didn't take 1 1/2 cups for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Yummy! Great flavor, used canned chicken and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My mom used store bought chicken salad and added the tarragon, parsley and chopped white grapes. Her and my Dad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessFinsUp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Don't be shy with the tarragon, it has a great flavor. I used craisins instead of raisins and added lemon juice to taste. Don't try and subsitute the red onion with yellow or white, red it the best choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Loved it very much, but I used bone in skin on chicken for a more roasted and flavorful chicken taste. After cooking I discarded the bones and skin and shredded the chicken. Overall, a great dish! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States