Tarragon Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I added a small amount of sauted celery and onion. Which it really needed. I would use a more substantial pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherise
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So yummy! I sprinkled it with an Italian cheese mix as well as the parmesan. I'm not a huge tarragon fan so I only used 1/2 the tarragon and substituted the rest with basil and oregano. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was so good! I loved the tarragon and parmesan flavor, and the creamy texture. I can't wait to try it leftover - I have a feeling it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I didn't particularly care for this; the tarragon was too over powering. Easy recipe though. I plan to take the good from the recipe and recreate it without tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I first saw this in one of my Taste of Home recipe books. I tried it and my family loved it. I used 99% fat free soup and light half and half. It didn't take long to put together. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was really good. I used a whole pound of spaghetti though, it seemed like a lot of liquid for a half pound, and it came out very good, plenty moist and gave us leftovers which we find convenient. The only other change I made was to use cream of mushroom soup, I don't care for cream of chicken. I will probably add onion next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I had never had Tarragon before but I think this recipe called for too much. I made this dish when having my best friend over for dinner w/ our family and we all agreed, a little much. The dish itself also seemed like a lot of work. Won't be making this again but glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Mess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I sauteed the chicken in olive oil with salt, pepper, salt-free lemon pepper and some garlic powder to taste. Then I added come chopped up celery and onions to the chicken as it was cooking. The chicken just really needed a little something. I also added about 1 tbsp of butter/margarine and I mixed about 1/2 cup of parmesan into the mixture...as well as sprinkled some on top. This helped. This was the 2nd time I made it. It was good the first time but for us, it just needed a little something extra. I love this idea! Tarragon! Was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmJP23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
If you like tarragon then this is a great recipe for you. It was easy and my two year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was great! I did make a few subs, just because of what I had in the pantry, but I'm sure it's just as good (probably better) with the original recipe. Instead of cream of chicken soup I used cream of mushroom, I swapped out 1 cup of half and half for milk, used fresh tarragon instead of dried, and I added about a tsp of garlic powder (I can't live without garlic!). I also added salt, which I found it needed at the end. This was so good! My boyfriend even enjoyed it, and I wasn't sure he would like the tarragon taste. I'm definitely going to make this recipe again - I want to try it with cream of chicken soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States