Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very good. I boiled chicken tenders and chopped it. I added chopped celery, some dill and white pepper. I used dry roasted sunflower seeds as that is what I had in my pantry. This was so good, but even better on day two. I served on croissants. I will definitely use this one again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I love this one! I have made it so many different ways (as many different fruits that you can think of) but I always leave in the sunflower seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This recipe was fantastic! I also added diced celery for an extra crunch and used my own baked chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken. The key ingredient is the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I had to modify with ingrediants on hand- added 3/4 of chopped apple, skipped the celery, and used pecans instead of sunflower seeds.... still very good! Oh, and added diced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This recipe was the best!! I used left over chicken and miracle whip. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I loved the addition of sunflower seeds. It added a nice crunch and a touch of salty to go with the sweet. I didn't use canned chicken, just leftover cooked chicken which tastes better. Next time I might use grapes instead of the dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was a refreshing change for chicken salad. I took this to a church potluck and had several requests for the recipe. I've also tried this with Miracle Whip and it had a very nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELA96

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
awesome! deleted onions and added 1/2 lemon juiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was good. I made some changes. For the onions I added onion powder since I don't like raw onions and left out the flower seeds. Still came out great. When cooked the chicken breast I added chicken bouillon for flavor and added ground black pepper to salad for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is the best chicken salad I have ever made. The dill pickles really make it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States