Tara's Sweet and Chunky Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Oh dear was this EASY and YUMMY!!! I only made a few alterations-due to what was in the house, and/or a TAD healthier. Boiled 1 chicken breast for 1 hour (easy and keeps it nice and moist) Used Miracle Whip light, sliced almonds, sweet relish, and omitted onions (don't like 'em much) Kept everything else the same! I'm eating it wrapped in lettuce as I type...YUMMY, THANKS TARA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this recipe was good except for the pickles. I would skip the pickles and add celery instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I thought this recipe was very good. I added half of a chopped apple, some walnuts (instead of sunflower seeds), and used miracle whip light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is pretty good. I didn't have most the ingredients so this is how I fudged it. Precooked chicken breast strips (frozen and thawed), mayo, red onion, craisins, and walnuts...oh and salt and pepper. I put it all in a food processor until the consistency was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This will be my first time up dating my chicken salad. Thank you for your recipe idea its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I prepared this for a pot luck and the bowl was scraped. I omitted the sunflower seeds and used sweet relish instead of dill and a few red grapes along with the cranberries. It was fabulous and I will use it again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My husband loves this chicken salad !!This is the fastest chicken salad recipe I have ever used. I too doubled the mayo but mostly due to omitting the sunflower seeds and adding sliced water chestnuts, drained and chopped. I also doubled the dried cranberries and added 1/8 cup diced celery for a little extra crunch. It was better the next day as the onions had been in it overnight to flavor the salad. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Just made this chicken salad in 5 minutes. I absolutely love it! I doubled the mayo because I thought that it needed more, and cut the onions in half because I'm not a huge onion fan. I added green seedless grapes (what I had) and a sprinkle of garlic powder. Perfect! Will be making this again. The dried cranberries really do make it awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is our new most favorite chicken salad recipe! I toast the sunflower seeds in a skillet first to add to the nutty taste. I also use leftover rotisserie chicken..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very good. I boiled chicken tenders and chopped it. I added chopped celery, some dill and white pepper. I used dry roasted sunflower seeds as that is what I had in my pantry. This was so good, but even better on day two. I served on croissants. I will definitely use this one again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Chicken Salad

The cranberries provide the seasonal punch to this tasty salad.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States