Tar Heel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
It's pretty bad looking but tastes great, but not a fancy dessert. I would do it again but add whipped cream on top and a graham or animal cracker crust to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
sooooo yummy! I made this for Christmas. I nearly ate the whole thing myself. A little rich but sinfully good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skipwith, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Like eating fudge in a crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Fantastic. Wonderfully rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow is this awesome. So sinfully rich and gooey. If you're a brownie lover this is definitely for you. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I only added 1/2 cup of nuts because I'm not a huge nut fan. This is great with cool whip or vanilla ice cream. I bet this is good even without the crust. I will be making this again very, very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Wow, I was a little skeptical at first, thinking that this would be way to rich, but it is perfect. Served warm, topped with vanilla ice cream, it is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is a chocolate lovers dream. Very easy to make and great results. I served it with a side of vanilla ice cream. YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Delicious! If you can handle it, take a large slice because there won't be "seconds" left when you go back - it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
yum! everyone loved it! best served warm with ice cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
It was so tasty. I expected it to be more rich than it was, but it was the perfect sweetness. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States