Tar Heel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yum! This was fabulous. I made as is and slightly underbaked. Fabulous. It was great room temp and also great next day stone cold out of the fridge. I will definitely be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My husband and I love this pie! It's delicious and very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
YUM! So easy and so good!! Perfect served warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
amazing! made with 9" premade grahm cracker crust and ommited the coconut (added 1/4C extra choc chips) and served with vanilla ice cream. I have made this 2x now and served to company both times with LOTS of compliments! It tastes like the brownie and ice cream served @ applebees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina Bec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Too sweet for my husband and I. But I must say it didn't last but 2 days. My 2 daughters like it. Therefore I must give it 4 stars. Otherwise it was an easy recipe to make. Just not a keeper for me. My husband thought it was too much chocolate. We all love the combination of ingredients though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
great & super easy. Next time I would underbake it alittle so it was gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is a easy pie to bake. It is a very rich pie. It is sooooo good !!! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wow! A chocolate lover's dream. Very good and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I am not a huge chocolate fan, but the additions of the coconut and pecans intrigued me enough to make this! I actually preferred this cold as the chocolate flavor and the sweetness were not as intense. I followed the recipe with the exception of the crust. I crushed thin crispy cookies with melted butter for the crust as a matter of personal preference. Great recipe, would make again, just not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Yummy, made as directed and turned out great. It really does taste like a brownie inside a pie crust. I used a frozen pie crust since I had one on hand. I cooked it for 45 minutes since I am using a Japanese convection/microwave all in one ovenn and tends to take longer anyway. Even our guest commented on how good it was. I served either whipped cream or ice cream on top. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States