Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I made this for supper club and am not even there yet...i hope this meat makes it over there without me eating it all. I did the suggested edits of decreasing the vinegar and doing the half/half soy sauce. I accidentally added the juice of two limes when I was following the edit of using orange and lemon juice. But, it has a really great flavor, a little strong on the citrus side (my fault). I do think this tastes like some of the tacos I've had from the taco truck. I also made the onion/cilantro/lime side which I have not tried as I cannot eat raw onion, and I made the roasted veg salsa. My edit: I BBQ'd the veggies. I chopped the tomato, left the garlic whole, quartered onion as directed, but sliced the jalapenos down the middle and only deseeded one of them. I left some of the seeds in the New Mexico chilis and my first taste of this is HOT! I love it! I will no longer be buying the salsa taquera from Herdez...it is that good. (Ok, I'm lying, I love the salsa taquera) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Tried it and loved it! Can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
OMG. This is the recipe I was looking for. Did everything exact. I marinated for 4 hrs. Cooked to medium ish. Sliced and let my guests do their thing. Everyone loved it. This is now my go to recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love these tacos. I eat them every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Wonderful! I followed the recipe for the marinade and let it sit overnight in the fridge. Then hubby grilled on the BBQ. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a very good recipe. I reduced the vinegar to about 1/4 cup and grilled the steak instead of frying it. Also, I used my own salsa and guacamole. Next time I will let the steak marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very 'authentic' Mexican flavors. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Felt like we were in Mexico! So fresh & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have made the meat several times for work potlucks. To make it easy, I just take Spanish or Mexican rice to eat it with instead of all the taco fixings. Everyone has always loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We can't get enough of the authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States