Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Great dinner meal and made leftovers for the week. The marinade was perfectly seasoned. I did not like the onion relish and will probably forgo that the next time I make it. I served it with rice and seasoned black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I almost followed the whole recipe to the T. Didn't have jalepano peppers so I added on top of the roasted veggies red pepper flakes. I had blended the marinade in a food processor like someone suggested. Marinated it for about 6 hours and used round thin cut steak. It turned out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Nicassio

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is so good absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I served this at a Cinco de Mayo party, used the marinade for about eight hours, and my husband said it was restaurant-quality! Got raves by everyone and this recipe got passed on - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
this was simply amazing. my whole family loved it!! I will definitely be making this again in the near future. it is extremely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I make this at 50-100 lbs on the regular for our men and women serving overseas in Japan and they LOVE it! Thank you so much for sharing this with us! We make it EXACTLY and never had any complaints! I am from Los Angeles and a Mexican myself and these are phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dice Rollem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I wasn't able to marinade longer than 3 hours and that could be partly why I am not at 5 stars, but I do see a review for a crockpot and I feel like that would be genius for this recipe. With so much in the marinade, it definitely would be so good to have the flavors slow roasted in. The steak in the pan with high heat cooks away so much flavor potential. Good, though. I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrichar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I was so excited for this but in the end my meat just tasted like soy sauce... Followed the marinade recipe exactly and it was just too much soy sauce. I didn't taste anything else. Wasn't very carne asada tasting... I get carne asada tacos from the trucks near me all the time and this wasn't close. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've made this recipe probably a dozen times. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love these tacos! The chile pepper sauce made too much for our family, so we froze it and used it the next time I made this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States