Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I have made this several times in the slow cooker, and it is always a hit! The slow cooker shreds the beef for you and the flavor really sets in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So good, my husband loved it. Brought salsa to lunchen came back with none:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
What a great recipe! So full of flavor I can't even describe!! This is a keeper - thank you! For anyone wondering whether or not to try, just do it, the reviews don't lie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good as is, but I added some additional cumin, garlic salt, pepper, and a tablespoon of pureed chipotle peppers and really took it to where I wanted it to be. I marinated the flank steak for 3 days and threw it in the crockpot on low for 7 hours. I wish I could've made the onion relish, but we sufficed with some storebought pico de gallo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I only used the meat marinade portion and it was delicious! I can't wait to try out the rest of it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
So easy to make and it has so much flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
If you follow the first reviewers suggestions this recipe is excellent! thank you STANICKS and thank you Cook4mycrew !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made these tonight. Very good but I did add a little more seasoning to them. We like we'll seasoned food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I am purely rating this based on only the meat marinade. I used a different salsa recipe. I put the flank steak in the crock pot, along with all the spices (doubled the fresh garlic) and about 1/4 cup of water. Set it on low for around 6-7 hours and it was DELICIOUS!! It was so tender, flavorful, and moist! It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
The flank steak is amazing grilled after the marinade. So simple and nothing makes me hungrier than the smell of roasting tomatoes and peppers coming from the kitchen. I really enjoyed the vegetable toppings and the cheese is a great compliment, not the point of the dish. My husband says he will request this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States