Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This marinade is great, I have used it with beef, pork and chicken. I don't do tacos, but do make sandwiches on ciabatta or club rolls. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was truly amazing! everyone loved the flavor! One of my favorite marinades now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuziQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Excellent marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
+Half sweet onion - diced for the marinade! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortneyTonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Awesome tacos. Sneaking bits from the pot I thouht this was a good but not great recipe, but in a corn tortilla with all the trimmings these are just like what I get from my favorite restaurant. I followed the meat to the letter, but did not make the salsa or onion topping. I will undoubtedly make again, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I came across this recipe for Carne Asada for our Cinco de Mayo Party. On a whim, I followed the adjustments that Cook4mycrew suggested (using the skirt steak/"flap steak" from Costco.) We let it marinate overnight and threw it on the grill as guests started to arrive. This was easily as good as the best Carne Asada I have had in restaurants, or that friends have picked up pre-marinated from the Mexican markets. Since we had fewer guests than we anticipated, we didn't cook all of it. We briefly thought about freezing it and bringing it to a potluck next weekend, but then we decided it was so good we wanted to keep the rest to ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I followed the recipe as closely as I could. I had tenderloin tips available for the meat so I used it. Before cooking, I pounded the meat down to 1/4" then cooked it to medium on a hot, oiled, griddle. After the pieces were cooked I sliced them into bite size slices. Next time I make these, and it will be soon, I plan on splitting the relish and adding diced tomato to half of it. The roasted vegetable sauce was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was a delicious meal. I made it last night and my family loved it. Especially my husband. The roasted veggie puree was delicious and so easy to make. I wanted to use the puree like a salsa and dip chips into it but I didn't have any. Next time. This may be my new salsa recipe as well as taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Really good. Made these for a few neighbors and the adults and kids ate them up! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is fantastic! We make this all the time! Very flavorful and gets rave comments from guests as well. We slice up the flank steak into 1" strips before we marinade it. The accompanying tomato/onion relish is very tasty, too. A time-saving tip is to make a larger amount of the dry ingredients and save it. We also slice a LARGE amount of flank steak at once, place into Ziploc bags a freeze. The meat marinades as it freezes and as it thaws. Great to have at the ready since this is so popular at our house. Making it for Cinco de Mayo as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States