Taqueria Style Tacos - Carne Asada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I have made the meat several times for work potlucks. To make it easy, I just take Spanish or Mexican rice to eat it with instead of all the taco fixings. Everyone has always loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We can't get enough of the authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Made this tonight/today (marinating) and my husband loved it. Thanks so much for sharing. I did add some water to the tomato puree but everything else was by the book. Very Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
You know what? This is an awesome marinade! I follow this recipe exactly except I've been adding an additional tsp. of a carne seasoning from the local Vallarta store. Also, please marinate your RANCHERA DE RES (thin flank/flap meat) for at least 20 hours. Buy freshly made tortillas from the store, don't buy the packaged and shipped type like Mission tortillas. Throw your tortillas on the grill for a few seconds on each side too! I'm not sure about the sauce because I make my own pico de gallo ( 4 roma tomato, 3/4 yellow onion, 1 bunch cilantro, bout 4 juiced limes, saltn pepper). Trust me! Everyone that you make this for will think you are some type of grilling God of Asada after tasting this! I have ate a lot of tacos and meat from many places and what you make here will blow most places away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Delish!!! This is the best Carne Asada recipe I have ever tried and I have tried many. I only did the marinade part but added the onions cilantro and lime to the marinade and everyone loved these tacos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were GREAT made with carne asada!! they have a wonderful flavor and the “relish" is really, really good. The paste... not so much; it lacked good flavor and gave the tacos a mushy "feel." Luckily it was an add-on that could be left off. I will definitely fix these again and would recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
First of all I don't understand why it matters if you are Mexican or not when you try this recipe? Do you think all white people can make a good hamburder or fried chicken? Second, you must know Mexican food is different is Ca. Az. Nm. and Tx. So I don't care about your location, because I grew up in Ca. and now live in Az. And I prefer Ca. Mexican food much more. As for the recipe, I think it is great the way it is, it is a matter of opinion and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
used this just for the marinade and it came out so incredibly good.. i used Cook4mycrew's advice for the soy and lemon amount, but didn't change the vinegar.. didn't have white pepper so doubled the black.. super tasty.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was absolutely excellent. I used the marinade and the roasted veg salsa. I had to spice up the salsa as I found it pretty bland. Added some chili powder and cumin along with salt and pepper. The only change I made to the marinade was no salt...there is plenty in the soy to go around. The meat was awesome...served with the roasted veg salsa, guacmole, little sour cream and valentino hot sauce....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Meat had a great flavor. Sliced after cooking to preserve the juices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States