Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used blood orange infused olive oil instead of the regulat o.o and omitted the lemon...very very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I liked this on the first try, made exactly as the recipie stated but I didn't like it enough to make it again as is. Next time I will try a little less lemon juice (made it a little watery) and maybe a combo of black and Kalamata olives (I used just Kalamata this time). Just wasn't quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
excellent tapenade! because i like "chunkier" dips, i chopped everything instead of using a blender. it turned out very well. make sure you rinse the anchovy fillets very well to decrease the salt. i also used half black olives and half kalmata olives to add extra color and a new flavor. a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Really delicious! To save a little $$ I used a cheaper brand of kalamata and regretted it - too salty. Rinsing the anchovies and olives is a must for this. Serving some on toast points for ppl. to get the idea of how much to use is a good idea too. Gave the recipe to two of my friends the first time I made it, I was worried they would be afraid to eat it from the appearance - just needed a little nudge. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
YUM! I made this for a Saturday afternoon snack. It took no time. I used regular black olives (didn't have kalamatas and they can be expensive) and omitted the anchovies. It was still a little salty. I would probably cut down on the capers next time. That said, my three year old couldn't get enough. I served it with blue corn tortillas and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medusa, New York, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this for Christmas gifts and put them in lovely jars and delivered with fresh baked bread. It was unique and fun. We began adding and mixing a number of other things, like sun dried tomatoes. I recommend it for parties as well as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very, very good. I don't care for fishy tastes so I eliminated the anchovies. I also stopped at 3 tablespoons of olive oil. Finally, like other reviewers I was concerned about there being too much kalamata, so I cut it with half kalamata/half black olives. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
OUTSTANDING! I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add a few things...One can of Black Olives, fresh grated parm. cheese and we loe spicey food, so I added some ground red pepper for just a little bit of a kick. I will be making this one again!!! It was sooooo easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is excellent. I skip the lemon and add more garlic. Also pulse the olives in a food processer. I call it Italian Caviar. For those that don't know, this is served as an appetizer in many Italian Restaurants. Served with Crostini or hot Italian bread. Can't find pitted Kalamata then it is easy to pit. With the flat side of a large knife smash the olive and the pits come out easily. Another hint. Fill small jars and give as gifts with a loaf of baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Great stuff. Pretty close to an imported French one my Mom used to buy. So many uses. Great on ham, poultry (even some firm oily fish) or just cheese (cheve?) sandwiches.Makes a great pasta sauce with parmesan, even a bit of cream. One drawback; my wife doesn't leave much for me! Also try some red pepper flakes and a good grade of fresh cracked pepper with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States