Tanya's Louisiana Southern Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Good stuff! My 12yr old told me it was in the top ten of all time dishes. And since i cook for praise this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Bildstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This made a crispy coating and juicy meat, but I would double (or triple) the seasoning next time, since it was a little bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FonZoe Cotto
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My first time cooking chicken and I use this recipe. Work out great for a beginner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FonZoe Cotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made them tonight they came out great. i used a medium temp on my stove top and only had to cook 5 minutes on each side for a total of 10 instead of 15. Way better than the recipe on the Bisquick box that's for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PukingTroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
To those who burn their deep fried chicken cook in deep fryer for 10 mins then place on wire rack at 200c for 15mins in oven will taste perfect but make sure on rack not foil fat must drip off the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
joining here is much difficult than cooking this chicken, well this is my side, Your grandma survived her childhood ;D thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've never done fried chicken before, east to do & DELICIOUS !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve-Marie Grenier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was very good. Best fried chicken on the Isle of Skeye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was delicious! After seeing another user's modification I too changed one thing. I did not have any evaporated milk so I used milk/ ceasar dressingh and egg to coat. I made this as a chicken breast sandwich and topped it with melted sharp cheddar and hot sauce. It was great. My boyfriend who does not care for chicken as much as I do said it was amazing. He topped his with sharp cheddar and spicey brown mustard. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
OMG just did this recepie i did some changes i let it soak in the milk,egg,devils hot sauce,garlic salt,seasonal salt for an hour while i prepared the flour with the same spices including paprika. it came out so gooood. joined it with garlic mashed, corn and homemade chicken gravy..... enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chachyz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States