Tanya's Boneless Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This recipe was fabulous. The meat was so tender but of course with this cut of meat a little fatty. The flavor was wonderful and a little bit of the sauce served over white rice made a quick and yummy dinner. Definately would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Very tasty and easy to prepare. Mine didn't come out as tender as I'd hoped-I think next time I'll try them in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
The sauce is just great. I think I'll try it on some other cuts of meat! I am new to using boneless rib meat and mine came out a little tough. I love the idea of it so much I am going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtinemac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The people who said to put these in a slow cooker were probably right. I didn't have time to leave them all day cooking. They were a bit dried out and tough. I also had to adjust the sauce, as it was really too hot for my taste. We added some brown sugar and honey and it mellowed out the heat a bit. By slow cooking and adjusting the sauce down a notch, I'm betting this recipe would earn 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Delicious! The sauce smells soooo good while it's cooking. Ribs came out very tender. I didn't have tomato juice, so I used a "Spicy Hot V8" and omitted the hot sauce. Would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
very tasty however to get my short ribs to fall apart I cook for 3 hours or 2.5 covered. Definitely will do again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This recipe was VERY yummy! I used the exact ingredients and broiled the meat on both sides for 20 minutes. I dumped the sauce and meat into a crock pot and let it run on low for 8 hours. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I loved it. Great recipe so easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I needed a receipe to cook my ribs in a short time frame and this one worked wonders! My meat was nice and tender and my family loved it. I made my own BBQ sauce though. I will make my ribs like this again if I am making them on a short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I placed the boneless ribs on a rack on the top shelve and broiled for 15 min as directed. I ended up w/ beef jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States