Tanya's Boneless Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is delicious. Thank you for sharing. What I did different: I used about 8 ounces (because that's all I had left) of garlic & onion jarred tomato sauce, about 1.5 cups of V-8, 1 tsp molasses, omitted the ground clove, 2 tbs chopped parsley, added more cinnamon and gave it 4 healthy squirts of Sriracha instead of hot sauce. Came out great. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I placed the boneless ribs on a rack on the top shelve and broiled for 15 min as directed. I ended up w/ beef jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe! I followed the recipe ingredients to the "T". But I used a slow cooker on low for 8 hours so it would be ready for when I got home from work. We used the juice to put on top of the mashed potatoes. This was so easy to make. Thanks so much for sharing! I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this last night. Follow other reviewers, I browned the meat and cooked them in slow cooker for 8 hrs in low setting and they were very tender. I used short ribs with bones. I omitted the clove. I used gravy separator to take out the fat and served them with mashed potatoes. I only put about ½ tsp of hot sauce because my daughter does not like spicy food. I did not have onion so I used onion flakes. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My hubby would not let me share the leftovers of this dish with our family who live nearby! That should say it all. He loved this, and so I did, too! The only thing I did different was to leave off the cloves (personal preference). I cooked it in my Magnalite pan in the oven for about 3 hours after the broiling process. The meat was tender and very delicious! Thanks, Rebelmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I use a jar of Emeril's Chunky Marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce & juice. A whole day in the crockpot makes this dish awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love the flavors. Wonderful with gnocchi. I added a bit of garlic and red wine to give the sauce some depth. Next time i will also add mushrooms and put the broiled ribs and the sauce in the slow cooker for several hours to make the ribs more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
very tasty however to get my short ribs to fall apart I cook for 3 hours or 2.5 covered. Definitely will do again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I needed a receipe to cook my ribs in a short time frame and this one worked wonders! My meat was nice and tender and my family loved it. I made my own BBQ sauce though. I will make my ribs like this again if I am making them on a short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States