Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Wow! So yummy! I added some chopped onion and garlic to the meatloaf. I didn't have pineapple preserves so I used crushed pineapple instead. This meatloaf is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. Have been waiting for a good one best ever. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
it seems too little to be 8 servings. next time will make 2 pounds, and just double everything. Sauce is sooooo good!!! Definitely making again. Substituted 1/2 cup of crushed pineapple for pineapple preserves which were nowhere to be found. DELICIOUS! Ate with a side of mashed potatoes and stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
When I told my family we were having meatloaf for supper, they all groaned in dismay. They changed their minds after eating this. There was none left and they all raved about how good it was. I made it just as it was written; so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We did not care for this recipe at all. Strange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved the glaze! So good. I used ground turkey instead of beef. I will definitely add more seasoning to the meat next time as it was a little bland. Even some salt and pepper would have helped. I made extra glaze and used some on ham. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Monak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
AMAZING!! I have used a different meatloaf recipe since I was first married & this one tops it by far! Cannot wait to make again - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Hart Bolton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious. Will definitely make again - very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is excellent but be warned, it's addictive. The first time I made this I naturally didn't read the recipe properly and added the brown sugar to the meat mixture. (I've used brown sugar in beef mince before so was just used to throwing it in). Well, it was still magnificent. I didn't have preserves so used a small tin of crushed pineapple, worked just fine. I just made it again with chicken mince and it was just as scrumptious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States