Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe was delicious! My very picky nine year old daughter loved it. Mouth watering! I could not find pineapple preserves anywhere, so instead used apricot preserves and it was perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Dee-Lish!The fam loved it too! My moms new favorite dish! We r big eaters so I doubled the recipe, added chopped onion and cooked a bit longer. Made the purfect full size meatloaf. The sauce was not too sweet, i tasted it to make sure there was enough katsup to offset. I only used half the sugar and had only a 1/4 cup preserve and added a little fresh minced pineapple i had on hand to make the difference. (Although I thought about using the orange marmalade as well...next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This would be just an ordinary meatloaf but once the glaze is added it turns in to an incredibly tasty meatloaf. Definately the best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
The Meatloaf itself was nothing special, but the sauce was excellent. I topped the loaf with crispy bacon before I poured the sauce over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheficide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My kids absolutely LOVE this meatloaf recipe. I used crushed pineapples (drained) instead of the preserves because I had difficulty finding them at my bush league grocer. Turned out fabulous and everybody goes for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Was very good as is. I agree with the reviewer who says that people should stop picking a recipe apart and just send in their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this recipe. I usually make it without the pineapple because it's just not something I usually buy. Someday I will try it. I also use quick oats instead of bread crumbs and poke holes in the meatloaf with a fork before pouring the sauce over it. Helps the sauce to penetrate the meatloaf a little bit. Yummy goodness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made this last week to mix reviews. I loved it, but boyfriend liked it, but thought that it was too sweet. I may try to make it for him again, but use crushed pineapple, rather than preserves to cut down on the sweetness. I thought the leftovers made great meatloaf sandwiches and was okay that he didn't love it, because that left more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Improvised both ingredients & cooking method, still turned out amazing! Raided my pantry for meatloaf ingredients, still resulted with a winning combination! I had no breadcrumbs, subbed croutons (crushed); instead of onion soup mix, I used dried onion flakes; instead of egg, I added BBQ sauce (Lucille's BBQ) & cup of cheese (white cheddar/gruyere). Turned slow cooker on while I prepared ingredients & lined it with foil. Cooked high in slow cooker, high (4-hrs). Added the amazing pineapple glaze on last 20 min. Made this with 2-lbs ground beef, would make again 4-lbs next time! Thank you for a versatile & super tasty meatloaf ~ absolute keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Penaflorida-Lotto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thiswifebakes
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have to give this recipe 4 stars because I didn't read it properly and I added all the ingredients together ...substituted crushed pineapple for the pineapple preserves. However...this error resulted in the most amazing meatloaf ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiswifebakes

Displaying results 31-40 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States