Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My kids absolutely LOVE this meatloaf recipe. I used crushed pineapples (drained) instead of the preserves because I had difficulty finding them at my bush league grocer. Turned out fabulous and everybody goes for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Was very good as is. I agree with the reviewer who says that people should stop picking a recipe apart and just send in their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this recipe. I usually make it without the pineapple because it's just not something I usually buy. Someday I will try it. I also use quick oats instead of bread crumbs and poke holes in the meatloaf with a fork before pouring the sauce over it. Helps the sauce to penetrate the meatloaf a little bit. Yummy goodness!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made this last week to mix reviews. I loved it, but boyfriend liked it, but thought that it was too sweet. I may try to make it for him again, but use crushed pineapple, rather than preserves to cut down on the sweetness. I thought the leftovers made great meatloaf sandwiches and was okay that he didn't love it, because that left more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Improvised both ingredients & cooking method, still turned out amazing! Raided my pantry for meatloaf ingredients, still resulted with a winning combination! I had no breadcrumbs, subbed croutons (crushed); instead of onion soup mix, I used dried onion flakes; instead of egg, I added BBQ sauce (Lucille's BBQ) & cup of cheese (white cheddar/gruyere). Turned slow cooker on while I prepared ingredients & lined it with foil. Cooked high in slow cooker, high (4-hrs). Added the amazing pineapple glaze on last 20 min. Made this with 2-lbs ground beef, would make again 4-lbs next time! Thank you for a versatile & super tasty meatloaf ~ absolute keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thiswifebakes
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have to give this recipe 4 stars because I didn't read it properly and I added all the ingredients together ...substituted crushed pineapple for the pineapple preserves. However...this error resulted in the most amazing meatloaf ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiswifebakes
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe..simple and fast.... everyone loved the sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe last night I doubled it because my husband loves meatloaf. I took a a lot longer to bake (1 1/2 hours) but it was worth it. The only thing I did different was use crushed pineapple. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
lots of flavor! will make this again. i didnt chanbge the recipe at all however i would add more meat it cooks down quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Added ketchup to meatloaf with other ingredients. I love to pour hunts meatloaf sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States