Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was awesome! I used kumquat ginger jam instead of the pineapple preserves and added ground mustard to the topping sauce. Also, I used 1 cup rice milk in place of the regular dairy milk. It was so good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love the pineapple sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is the best meatloaf recipe ever! My husband has never liked meatloaf, but has said this is the only one he'll eat. The leftovers, if there are any, are awesome as a sandwich. I absolutely love the pineapple and brown sugar glaze. It makes this meatloaf a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Great recipe. I use ground turkey instead of ground beef. My daughter who is a very picky eater requests this meatloaf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Holder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I tweaked it per some of the other reviews .. crushed pineapple instead of preserves, panko instead of bread crumbs, added a packet of Lipton's onion soup mix -- plus I also added about a half pound of ground pork to the pound of ground beef. The meatloaf was great and the topping was delicious -- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Semola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
The meat was moist but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
BEST MEATLOAF EVER! We didn't even stop eating to take a drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Outstanding recipe and super easy. I followed others by using crushed pineapple instead of preserve for the topping. I also added some extra ketchup to the meat mixture to keep it super moist. The perfect twist on the basic meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My mother makes a delicious traditional meatloaf with cheddar cheese. My brother freaked out when he heard I wanted to make this "weird pineapple recipe." Tonight we had a throw down, this one vs hers. Everyone went for this one, the cheddar one is in the freezer! I doubled the recipe and added half an onion. Also made extra sauce for dipping using crushed pineapple. Brother liked both and said for next time to make which ever is easier-guess that means it measures up to the cheddar one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good basic meatloaf. I added a few more spices. And I made this into individual servings and wrapped them in bacon. Then I froze them on a cookie sheet and then put them in a baggie to pull out and bake...add topping at the last. Made these for a women's conference 150 women, and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States