Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This review is really for the sauce. If you like a sweet sauce this one is excellent! I make a pretty good meat loaf with red/ green pepper, onion and garlic and other things so I did that and used this sauce. In fact I doubled it for dipping and was glad I did. A nice change to the routine fare and OMG, delicious! I'm going use this again and again. I can see it on ham loaf, pork, chicken... well you get the idea. Our Wal Mart carries pineapple preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelin' man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe. The only thing that I changed was I put some chopped onions in the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I love this meatloaf!! I use garlic cloves instead of garlic powder, and end up using crackers because we never have bread crumbs on hand. This is easy and the best meatloaf. The sauce on top works very well. I like sweetness, and do not like ketchup on my meatloaf...this sauce satisfies! I use crushed pineapple..mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
GREAT RECIPE!!!!! I used a 1/2 cup of oats instead of bread crumbs and added a 1/2 cup of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i actually made this recipe with ground chicken & it was delicious! i used apricot pineapple preserves in the topping and used a little more bread crumbs and one more egg. Everything else was exact. This is a tasty meatloaf recipe & can't wait to make it with different ground meats. oh and my 4 1/2 yr old devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I personally enjoyed this recipe very much. I made it like it says and it was the perfect amount for my boyfriend and I. My boyfriend didn't prefer the glaze as he felt it was too sweet and meat should be just as it is. Which means more for me next time. :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
My Husband LOVED this meatloaf... and so did I! Instead of the pineapple preserves, I actually just added the pineapple juice from a tin of pineapples (and saved the pieces for dessert). The sauce infiltrated the meatloaf. It was a saucy, delicious loaf of goodness. Will definitely become a weekly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great recipe, I have made this many times and I always get compliments and requests for the recipe. I have made it with fresh pineapple and it is excellent. Another time I was out of pineapple preserves and used blueberry preserves instead, just as good. Versatile recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States