Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
GREAT RECIPE!!!!! I used a 1/2 cup of oats instead of bread crumbs and added a 1/2 cup of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
i actually made this recipe with ground chicken & it was delicious! i used apricot pineapple preserves in the topping and used a little more bread crumbs and one more egg. Everything else was exact. This is a tasty meatloaf recipe & can't wait to make it with different ground meats. oh and my 4 1/2 yr old devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I personally enjoyed this recipe very much. I made it like it says and it was the perfect amount for my boyfriend and I. My boyfriend didn't prefer the glaze as he felt it was too sweet and meat should be just as it is. Which means more for me next time. :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
My Husband LOVED this meatloaf... and so did I! Instead of the pineapple preserves, I actually just added the pineapple juice from a tin of pineapples (and saved the pieces for dessert). The sauce infiltrated the meatloaf. It was a saucy, delicious loaf of goodness. Will definitely become a weekly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great recipe, I have made this many times and I always get compliments and requests for the recipe. I have made it with fresh pineapple and it is excellent. Another time I was out of pineapple preserves and used blueberry preserves instead, just as good. Versatile recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Based on taste alone, I give this recipe five-stars. Very yummy! I followed the recipe exactly (even down to the apparently hard to find pineapple preserves- my Wal-Mart sells Smuckers brand) and I was SURE the topping would be sicky sweet and crunchy with sugar. It was not! However, based on my personal standards for meals, this is rather lacking in the healthful department, so I'd give it a 3-4 star rating. I will definitely be making it again, but adding onion, carrot, zucchini or whatever other vegetable I have that I can shred and add in. But again, that's just my opinion and has nothing to do with taste. This recipe as is has amazing flavor! My husband and I ate more than half in one meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_learned_to_cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was awesome! I used kumquat ginger jam instead of the pineapple preserves and added ground mustard to the topping sauce. Also, I used 1 cup rice milk in place of the regular dairy milk. It was so good! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love the pineapple sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is the best meatloaf recipe ever! My husband has never liked meatloaf, but has said this is the only one he'll eat. The leftovers, if there are any, are awesome as a sandwich. I absolutely love the pineapple and brown sugar glaze. It makes this meatloaf a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States