Tantalizingly Tangy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This meatloaf is real good i added bass farm country pork sausage and minced onions flakes and seasoned bread crumds and that made the taste real good and then just before it was done i add a thin coat of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Just wonderful, would not add or delete any thing with this recipe. Hubby loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was fantastic! Thanks for sharing. I made it exactly per recipe, will be making it agin for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious! Doubled the recipe but did not double the brown sugar. This is my new favorite meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Used ground white turkey meat instead of ground beef, but otherwise made recipe exactly as it appears. It got rave reviews at the dinner table. Using the ground turkey changes the nutrition as follows: Calories: 183 Carbs: 22 fat: 3 Protein: 18 Cholesterol: 70 and sodium 264 per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I skipped the pineapple, this one is a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsYkr

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Disappointing. I like creative cuisine and thought this might be yummy based on some of the reviews. However, the sauce was weird tasting and just didn't work with the meat. Neither my daughter nor I cared for it. The meat mix itself was fine with the addition of some sea salt. In the future, I will use the meat mix as a base and top the loaf with the traditional Heinz ketchup and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was really easy and delicious, great for a quick week night meal. Thank you for sharing... I am now a meatloaf lover as well as my children!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really good! My super picky eater husband took seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Sometimes its best not to mess with success. I have a terrific meatloaf recipe, but have been making it so often, I figured it was time for something new. I made this recipe as is and I found it very very bland. My husband said it was like eating a big hamburger patty. The sauce on top was really delicious, but improvements must be made to the meat to give it more flavor. Some suggestions from my other recipe would be to add some spice to the meat mixture (1/2 tsp cayenne pepper and 1 tsp chili powder), use store bought croutons (6 oz) and puree them to a fine powder instead of the dry bread crumbs. Additionally I would add one finely chopped carrot, 1/2 an onion and 1/2 bell pepper to the meat mixture to give it some variation of flavor and texture. I think I may try a marriage of this topping with my meatloaf "meat" recipe and see if it is better. Or I might just go back to my standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States