Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I made these for my family, and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These meatballs were absolutely fantastic. I made a few changes, such as omitting the jalapenos for personal preference, and I used a bit less ground pepper and chili pepper than were called for because I had never cooked with ground turkey before and didn't know how the flavor was going to be. The mixture seemed a LITTLE too wet but cooked up just perfectly. The Meatballs were juicy and extraordinarly flavorful. The italian seasoning I think is what really made these great. As I said, I wasnt sure how strong the flavor of the Turkey would be so I had reservations about what sort of Sauce I could serve these with. I ended up doing a garlic and olive oil angel hair pasta, but the Meatballs could have gone REALLY well with a Creamy mushroom sauce or even a marinara. I added an extra tablespoon of blue cheese and I still didnt think the flavor of the Blue cheese was very strong.. My father couldn't taste it at all! Will definitely add more next time and will DEFINITELY make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
When my husband takes these to work people gather around the microwave to see what smells so good! Only tihng I changes was to use 1 Tbsp olive oil instead of 3. I am going to make these once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sealy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe. Very delicious. Didn't have any jalapenos on hand so I used diced green chiles instead, which I thought worked very well. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Loved these meatballs! So tasty. My only problem was that they did stick to my aluminum foil a little too much. In the future I may let them cool and firm up some before trying to take them off of the cookie sheet. I served with a spicy marinara sauce and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Don't let the somewhat unusual combination of ingredients throw you off. This is a fantastic, flavorful recipe that can be easily altered to suit your own tastes. My wife and I are cooking more with turkey these days (sorry, beef!) and no flavor was lost by using it. I was a little skeptical about the blue cheese. (I love it and she hates it). One of the other reviewers said it was undetectable, and I would have to agree... my wife didn't complain one bit! I skipped the jalapenos simply because I didn't have any, but basically followed the rest of the instructions closely and can't think of anything I would change. We'll make these again, maybe for a dinner party we have later this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These meatballs were excellent. No one knew they were turkey until I told them. Well done and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wow, im very impressed, even my 3 yr old daughter loved these meatballs, but i didnt tell her there was blue cheese in it, i told her it was marshmallows. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
yummm, these were good. Just eyeballed the ingredients, skipped the jalapeno, used 3 stalks of green onion instead and probably more than 3 tbs gorgonzola. The cayenne gave it a perfect kick. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
It was very easy to make and turned out really well. My children even ate it and loved them. I was a little worried they would be too wet when i put them all together, but they held up well and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States