Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
only thing these need is about 1tsp of salt... oh and i think it should be 1tsp not 1tbsp of pepper... but these are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These meatballs are delicious. I don't have a food processor and was feeling too lazy to chop by hand, so I threw everything in the blender. The result was very soupy, but it did not effect the meatballs at all. When everything came together it still seemed quite wet, but I think that is what makes these so tender. My husband is not a blue cheese fan, but based off the other reviews I decided to make these and not tell him about it until after he ate them. The blue cheese really adds a creaminess and a little something extra without all the funk you usually associate with blue cheese. There are now our go-to meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My husband and I both loved this! I was worried about the jalepenos, but even my 4 year old could handle them. I thought it was a bit much pepper for my taste. The blue cheese was awesome. The meatballs do stick to the tin foil and I would let them cool for about 5 mins before taking them off. They might be pretty good with a white sauce, but we loved them AS IS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Amazing flavor. I followed this recipe with a few minor adjustments to allow for less heat, leaving out the jalapenos and dialing the black pepper down to 1 teaspoon. Not wanting to be left with egg yolks to deal with, I used only two whole eggs and omitted the olive oil. Otherwise made as written. The blue cheese bite was prominent but did not overpower. For the best blue cheese flavor, be sure to use a traditional full strength Danish blue and not a milder one. The ingredient list reads like a motley crew, but it all simply melds together beautifully. The meat balls were perfectly moist. The mixture will seem overly moist, but this is what contributes to the tenderness of the final product. Use a small cookie scoop to form each one and bake on a sheet of parchment paper for stick-free, easy cleanup. With such great flavor, they really stand well on their own and I served them that way, unaccompanied by a sauce of any kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Amazing!!! We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I chose this recipe for my cooking club and we all loved it! Its super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinm79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I made this recipe for some friends who are both excellent cooks. They were wowed! I made homemade marinara sauce (from the Everyday Italian cookbook) added the cooked meatballs, and served over linguine-FABULOUS! One of the best meals I've ever prepared, and I am a recipe nut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Awsome recipe!!!. This is what i did, I used 1 lb. of ground turkey, 1 small onion grated, 1 tsp minced garlic (in the jar),1/2 to 3/4 cup gorgonzola or blue cheese, cumbled), 1/2 cup dry bread crumbs, 1/4 cup egg beaters or 1 egg beaten, 1/2 tsp salt,1/4 tsp black pepper, 1-2 tsp nutmeg, mix all together,roll in 2 inch balls, place on oiled baking sheet, bake at 350 degrees for 35-40 mins. For sauce, I made a white sauce with 1 tbl butter, 1 tbp olive oil, 2 tbp flour (brown together in sauce pan). Add 1 can evaporated milk, cook on medium to thicken. Add 1/4-1/2 tsp cayenne, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp dry mustard pwd, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 3/4 cup water with 1-2 tsp chicken stock granules. Cook till thick. Cook 1 pkg. egg noodles, mix all together.. Thanks 4 the ideas smithey.......My hubby ummmed with every bite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Awesome and spicy! Hard to not just keep popping them in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States