Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband saw this recipe come through our inbox and decided to give them a try. We don't eat any red meat in our house so needed something different to try with ground turkey. We tripled the recipe (we have 7 to feed and 3 are teens). We made this with one less egg white, substituted oregano for the Italian seasoning as we were out and dill for the parsley as we were out as well. Everyone from the 9y/o to the 92y/o absolutely loved them! This made 24 2" meatballs. I made a cream gravy and we served them over buttered noodles with dill and increased the baking time by 10 minutes because we tripled the recipe! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
excellent combination of ingredients..My first attempt was a winner...However, on my next attempt, I'll use 1 teaspoon of pepper and increase bread crumbs to 3/4 cups to reduce wetness of the mixture...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freedom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!!! The reviews are correct - you don't actually taste the blue cheese, but it does add to the over-all flavor . . . will most certainly make this again. VERY yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These meatballs are wonderful. Made them tonight and oh so flavorful. I served the with the Pasta & Herb receipe from this sight. Served it over fettucinni'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made up almost the exact same recipe except I "sneak" in more vegies (carrots, mushrooms, red & yellow peppers & zucchini). Everyone loves them! Especially good on spaghetti squash with a little light alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is terrific. You say it's a recipe you designed? Then I think you have a future in culinary school, such as the CIA (if you can afford it, or get loans). Think about it. It makes ground turkey, which is often dry, into a moist, succulent dish. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope.h

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These meatballs were tender, flavorful and delicious. I used ground turkey breast and baked them on foil sprayed with cooking spray. Per the suggestions of other reviewers, I allowed them to cool on the foil and they came right off despite the fact I forgot to add oil to the recipe. I used Worcestershire in place of soy sauce. I served them over noodles topped with a white sauce to which I added garlic and Parmesan cheese--mmmmmmm GOOD! Thank you for a recipe I will use again! P.S. My husband had leftover meatballs in a sandwich for lunch the next day: like a meatloaf sandwich, only better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Fantastic! made as is and husband and i both loved them. This one is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
What a great change from my usual meatball recipe! I didn't bother processing the garlic, onion and jalapeno - just diced it all super-finely by hand. Also used two whole eggs instead of just whites. Needed a little salt in addition to the soy sauce, and maybe some kind of sauce, but we really enjoyed them. Good stuff! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Best meatball I have ever made hands down! I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese but decided to give it a go in this....so glad I did! It's not over powering and the seasoning is perfect! Served it with balsamic cream sauce from this site. Perfect...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States