Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely amazing! So tasty and not overly blue cheese flavor at all, just enhances them. They are extremely moist because of the amount egg whites that are used which makes it difficult to form a meatball, BUT don't let that scare you, because they turn out perfect just the way the recipe states. I serve them with a pasta pomodora dish and its a perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Good flavor, spicy. took them to "gourmet club" and had favorable comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I used a mix of ground chicken and ground beef. Very good flavor blue cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't find these as amazing as other did. To be fair, I didn't follow the recipe precisely (used a whole onion, 2 full eggs, slightly more turkey/crumbs/blue cheese)...but for me the blue cheese taste wasn't enough or just didn't work. I also expected a bit more taste with all of spices included. Not a bad idea for combos of flavours...but my execution didn't result in an amazing result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Just made these today. Only had 1 jalapeno, so I did not seed it. Used Italian Bread Crumbs, as that was what I had in my cupboard. Flavor was excellent. The only thing I would change is the amount of black pepper. I am a pepper fan, but 1 tbsp for a lb of meat was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
We loved these meatballs. The jalapeno gives them a nice bite. I reduced the amount of black pepper to 1/2 teaspoon and added additional breadcrumbs to get the consistency I wanted. If you spray the aluminum foil with PAM (or similar product), they won't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
thank you for the recipe : ) These are good, but considering the # of ingredients I expected outstanding! I only used 1TB. of oil and I think that is why they stuck to the foil a bit before cooling. The oil is not needed, IMHO, if you grease the pan. The jalapeno and breadcrumbs and extra seasoning take away from the more pure turkey/blue cheese taste I think I was looking for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very flavorful! I had to use feta instead of bleu cheese and they still turned out great. My husband and 3 children also really enjoyed them. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very flavorful. didn't have jalapeno, maybe next time. As another review suggested, used Balsamic sauce. Meatballs stuck to foil, next time I will spary the foil with Pam or use non-stick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are delicious!! The first time I made these, I made them smaller to serve as an appetizer and they were gone in an instant! My family requested them again within the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States