Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very flavorful! I had to use feta instead of bleu cheese and they still turned out great. My husband and 3 children also really enjoyed them. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
very flavorful. didn't have jalapeno, maybe next time. As another review suggested, used Balsamic sauce. Meatballs stuck to foil, next time I will spary the foil with Pam or use non-stick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are delicious!! The first time I made these, I made them smaller to serve as an appetizer and they were gone in an instant! My family requested them again within the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great recipe as is, but I modified it to suit my tastes/needs. Used gluten free bread crumbs, 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 ground pork, increased blue cheese and left out the jalapeno. Very easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Actually very good. I only used one jalapeno and added an extra Tbsp. or two of blue cheese. Instead of 3 egg whites I used 2 whole eggs and only 2 Tbsp. of olive oil. I made them as an appetizer (bite size) and served them with the Balsamic Cream Sauce from this site as someone else recommeded. It was the perfect compliment as a dipping sauce but could have been used on pasta with the meatballs in a meal. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is an interesting recipe. I was not, personally, all that thrilled with it, but it got some rave reviews at the party so I've kept it. (I made 3 times as much for the party.) I would add less olive oil and more bread crumbs. It seems to need lots of salt. And I added a smidge of worchestire. Baking the meatballs on aluminum foil on a pan in the oven didn't work. I fried them on the stovetop in a little oil. I might make it again for a gathering. Some people seemed to really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was the first of our appetizers to disappear on New Year's Eve! Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The best way to describe these meatballs is "WOW". When I first saw the recipe I thought it would be great to bring to a New Years Eve party. But were they the best??? I tried them on a few friends over for cocktails. I can not tell you the enthusiastic response I received on the taste. They will be going with me on New Years Eve...and by the way, I used a Balsamic Cream Sauce as suggested by a previous rater of the meatballs. Absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These meatballs were SO good! I made them for a Christmas party and they were a huge hit. The only changes I made was used 2 whole eggs instead of 3 egg whites. I also used waxed paper instead of aluminum foil and they did not stick at all. Making them again tonight for Christmas Eve at my in-laws. yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are so delicious! Beware to wear gloves when working with jalapenos. I also reduced the black pepper and used italian seasoned bread crumbs so eliminated the seasoning. I think I tripled the blue cheese and only made about 1 inch balls. The cheese melted out of the meatballs as they cooked, but I scooped it all up and put them in a crockpot to be served as cocktail meatballs. No sauce needed. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States