Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The kids didnt like these much, but I think it was the bleu cheese. I however, loved them! I will make them again, in a small batch for myself. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Added significantly more blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Really one of the best dishes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were delish! The only thing I changed was the amount of bread crumbs. I didn't have a half cup, it was more like a little more than a 1/4 c. They didn't fall apart but were still moist and juicy! I served them in a really light alfredo sauce over fettucini with a side of steamed broccoli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We really liked these. I did make a few changes (no eggs, Worcestershire for the soy, a whole onion) but nothing that I think made any real difference. I served these over fettucine with a bechamel sauce which I seasoned with some of the jalapeno/onion mixture from this recipe. It was a great meal, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These had an odd texture but not necessarily in a bad way. It just wasn't what I usually get in a meatball. I thought they had good flavor even though I left out the jalapeno since I have small children. I also added almost double the blue cheese since so many other reviewers could not taste the cheese. All in all, they were good and complimented my husband's tomato sauce pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Did not like this one bit. Meatballs were a bit dry which may be my own fault. But the taste overall was bland. I think they may be better with Parmesan instead of blue cheese. the blue cheese just added another layer of flavor. The combination of blue cheese, jalapeno and garlic just does not work. I was going to add milk to the recipe but forgot. I definitely think milk would help. Not sure what else would help the recipe out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Awesome recipe! We have cooked over and over, and it is one of my husband's favorites. Even my picky brother, who swears he does not like blue cheese, loved this recipe and devoured them. Will definitely cook again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These are marvelous! I did not have jalapeno peppers so I used pepperoncini peppers instead and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent Recipe- I loved the combo of jalapenos and blue cheese, my husband loved this dish also. Even our two year old liked it! I like that you could easily use this recipe for turkey burgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States