Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving this year, as an appetizer, and everyone loved them! They really are great. I served them with a side of marinara for dipping. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
i changed it up bc of the ingredients i had on hand. i didnt mince anything just finely chopped. i added red pepper flakes and used goat cheese instead. mine were pretty big so 30 mins was perfect. they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My husband loves blue cheese, and we've both been trying to stay away from beef, so turkey meat was good. I am happy to say this reipe was so good i sould have made a double batch! simple to make and fun to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The kids didnt like these much, but I think it was the bleu cheese. I however, loved them! I will make them again, in a small batch for myself. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Added significantly more blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Really one of the best dishes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
These were delish! The only thing I changed was the amount of bread crumbs. I didn't have a half cup, it was more like a little more than a 1/4 c. They didn't fall apart but were still moist and juicy! I served them in a really light alfredo sauce over fettucini with a side of steamed broccoli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We really liked these. I did make a few changes (no eggs, Worcestershire for the soy, a whole onion) but nothing that I think made any real difference. I served these over fettucine with a bechamel sauce which I seasoned with some of the jalapeno/onion mixture from this recipe. It was a great meal, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These had an odd texture but not necessarily in a bad way. It just wasn't what I usually get in a meatball. I thought they had good flavor even though I left out the jalapeno since I have small children. I also added almost double the blue cheese since so many other reviewers could not taste the cheese. All in all, they were good and complimented my husband's tomato sauce pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Did not like this one bit. Meatballs were a bit dry which may be my own fault. But the taste overall was bland. I think they may be better with Parmesan instead of blue cheese. the blue cheese just added another layer of flavor. The combination of blue cheese, jalapeno and garlic just does not work. I was going to add milk to the recipe but forgot. I definitely think milk would help. Not sure what else would help the recipe out though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States