Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I make this often, I love blue cheese so I always add more. Everyone I serve this to is pleasantly surprised by the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Love this recipe, it's a favorite at home and parties!!! I used (2) serrano peppers instead of jalapenos because the store was out and they were a great substitution, and only use 1/2 tbs of black pepper. ****Tip..use parchment paper instead of foil and you won't have problems with them sticking:) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE these... they are good alone with marinara sauce to dip... they are also good in a pasta dish with butter and parmesan... note... they are spicy, so the hotter the pepper you use, the spicier the meatball. I made these in my ski house with a few other couples and everyone was very impressed with the combo of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wasn't too thrilled with these. The texture was like meatloaf which my hubs doesn't care for but at least it wasn't dry. It also need some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have been trying to find the perfect slightly spicy meatball and I think this it. I did substitute Laughing Cow Blue Cheese spread for the blue cheese and I think that gave it the perfect consistency. It's also lower in calories! I also used fresh parsley since I had it on hand. I think you could probably use any of the flavored Laughing Cow and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe! Easy, lean and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I make these for my family at least once a week. I just added brown rice, mushrooms, and more jalapeno peppers...we like heat in our family. But these are so amazing!!! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving this year, as an appetizer, and everyone loved them! They really are great. I served them with a side of marinara for dipping. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
i changed it up bc of the ingredients i had on hand. i didnt mince anything just finely chopped. i added red pepper flakes and used goat cheese instead. mine were pretty big so 30 mins was perfect. they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My husband loves blue cheese, and we've both been trying to stay away from beef, so turkey meat was good. I am happy to say this reipe was so good i sould have made a double batch! simple to make and fun to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Bluetons (Blue Cheese Croutons)

See how to make croutons with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States