Tantalizing Turkey and Blue Cheese Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were nice and filling. I didn't have any jalapeno peppers so I used cayanne pepper instead. I doubled the amount of blue cheese. I cut the pepper in half. Other than those minor changes I kept every thing else the same. These came out perfectly cooked, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I really liked this recipe! I just changed a little bit of things to fit my family. We dont really like groud turkey so we subed ground hamburger, no peppers, put in WAY more blue cheese, and cut the black pepper. Thanks for the start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These came out rather spicy for our tastes and that was after eliminating the jalapeno. Maybe cutting the black pepper by half would help. Other than the spice they tasted alright, but could not taste the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
These taste absolutely wonderful ! I honestly do think that these were the best meatballs i ever made. I did not add the peppers as i didn't have them but i did substitute red chili pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
too blue :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very easy to make, and a pretty moist way to cook ground turkey. My mouth, however, was confused...jalapeno/blue cheese/chili powder/Italian seasoning/soy sauce... The flavors did not come together (followed recipe exactly) and none of us knew quite what to make of them, or what to serve them with--ended up with a warm orzo, asparagus and tomato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
A touch too spicy for me but they were a hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
tasty, tasty! yes, made a few adjustments due to what i had on hand. used crushed red pepper flakes rather than the jalapeno... also added Worcestershire sauce. and used 3 eggs for 2.5lbs of ground turkey. (other amount adjustments based on amount of turkey). Also used a ice cream scoop to make big meatballs... they took about 30 min to cook through. My husband came home and was knocked over by the wonderful smells coming from the kitchen. Several meatballs were consumed before we ever sat down for dinner. A definite winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yummy Yummy! Love the combination of Bleu Cheese, Jalapeno and onion with the turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
mmm mmm mmm mmm good! I vetoed the garlic and jalapeno's for taste reasons. And I used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese because that is what I had on hand. Delicious!! thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States