Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I omit most of the ingredients (due to picky eaters), but great recipe, nonetheless. Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Simply Delicious! I put too much meat in so I'll go easy the next time. I may use this dressing as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Sauce is awesome. After I made these, my fiance said it was better than Panera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe was just ok. Probably would've been better with leftover turkey. But I think with some tweaking it can become a really nice turkey melt. Overall a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Interesting, but messy. I made a full recipe of the sauce without the thyme, then separated one-fourth, added the thyme to that, to try it out. The sandwich was good, but messy. I must have done something wrong. My sandwich was toasted, the cheese was melted, but the turkey was not hot. And everything slid all over the place while I was eating it. I would like to try a thinly sliced red onion instead of putting chopped onion into the dressing. Plus, I minced the onion. Seemed to me that chopped would be a challenge to spread evenly. I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Delicious! These were a huge hit for us, and they definitely have the taste of a bistro sandwich. The sauce is exceptional -- follow the recipe to the letter, and do not cut back on the thyme. For the bread, I used English toasting bread found in most grocery store bakeries. It was perfect! This is definitely a keeper. It is excellent with any good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I made these last night and they were amazing! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great recipe! The sandwiches have a distinct, delicious flavor. They are also very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I really hate to be the damper on this recipe and I am sure that it is awesome for people who like it..I just didnt.I guess I would much rather prefer garlic aioli to the spread..It was really mustardy (I dont like mustard though)..I am sure that it was just me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is a great sandwich and is a nice alternative to your basic turkey and cheese on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States