Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Amazing! loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This sandwich was absolutely delicious! I used light mayo, Dijon mustard and omitted the tomato. The combination of flavors goes really well together. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These made an excellent luch after church. I paired them up with light chips and diet coke and everyone was pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I loved these. I made them all on my griddle so that they were all done at the same time. I made 8 sammies and I still have sauce leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
VERY tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My wife and I just got done eating this and it was fantastic. The sauce is great and my wife doesn't really like mustard. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The store didn't have the right bread so I used a loaf of Portuguese saloio bread and it was great!!!! Either way, this was an awesome recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were just okay for my family by no means any fault of the recipe. We learned that we do not like thyme :) I will definitely make again sans the thyme and I'm going to try this w/ a honey mustard sauce instead of the brown mustard just because that's a personal preference. Thanks for sharing a great base recipe that is easily adapted to personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
These are so good! The whole family loves them. We add less mayo and use only 1 slice of cheese (plenty IMO) and that cuts down on the fat some. I use a whole small red onion instead of bothering to measure it. I used to make it using thyme, but now I add 2 heaping tsp of Trader Joes 21 Seasoning Salute instead, and I don't use any tomato. Lastly, butter one side of the bread, put it in the skillet or on griddle, butter side down, and THEN spread with onion mixture. Less messy that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very Yummy Sandwich!! My husband and I love panera so this was a sandwich just as good that we made at home! I did not have red onion so I used yellow onion and I didn't have french bread so I just used whole wheat and put in the oven just to warm it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbabcock

Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States