Tangy Turkey and Swiss Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great recipe! The sandwiches have a distinct, delicious flavor. They are also very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I really hate to be the damper on this recipe and I am sure that it is awesome for people who like it..I just didnt.I guess I would much rather prefer garlic aioli to the spread..It was really mustardy (I dont like mustard though)..I am sure that it was just me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is a great sandwich and is a nice alternative to your basic turkey and cheese on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These are really good. I cut the amount of thyme in half, and I'm glad I did because I think that otherwise, the flavor would have been too strong. Next time, I think I'll try rubbing roasted garlic on the toasted bread. Thanks Annie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Fantastic! Enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I made these for dinner last night and they turned out to be delicious! I used ham instead of turkey because that's all I had in the fridge. Next time I will cut back on the thyme and onion though because I thought they were both a little overpowering. I will be making this one often with those changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This sandwich recipe is a true find...although I did ease up a bit on the thyme the second time around. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
WOW! My husband said this was the best sandwich he has ever tasted. It was so quick and easy to make. The best part of this sandwich is the mayo mixture it has so much flavor. I had extra so we used it on our boring sandwiches during the week. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
The sauce is delicious. I have now made these using different kinds of breads and cheeses but the best we have come across is to use panini bread on a grill. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Everyone loved these! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States