Tangy Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These easy to make sweet potatoes are a great snack! I'll be making these again soon! If you want an interesting flavor to compliment the potatoes, add a sprinkle of chilotle pepper seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These were delicious! I cut mine into fries rather than wedges. My husband even ate and enjoyed them though he has told me many times he doesn't like like sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
not a fan. too mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Good recipe!!! Instead of wedges, I cut them into 1/4 inch thick slices and cooked them on a veggie screen on the grill at 375 degrees for 15 min. then turned and continued cooking another 5 minutes. The seasoning is just right and even folks who don't think they like sweet potatoes will eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Was the first time for this recipe, I crinkle cut the fries and baked as directed, even got great caramelization that added an added taste. Our guest who never had them before loved them so much, they had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I did a simple variation of this recipe when I combined the Tangy Italian dressing, Parmesean Cheese, Garlic powder and pepper in a glass baking dish and mixed it all up into a slurry. I pre-cooked the potatoes in the Microwave, then sliced them into wedges or large fries. I then coated them in the dressing mix, and placed them onto a preheated BBQ grill along with the meat I was cooking at that time. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
There were good! The only problem I had was that my fries stuck to the pan because of the melted parmesan cheese....a small sacrafice though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AwhhScoob

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Vermont, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really just didn't care for these. People ate them but I got the feeling they were just trying to be polite. Probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These didn't not come out for me very well. I tried them in the oven on a pan covered with foil and they stuck to the foil - even with the foil oiled. Took them off the foil and they finished okay. Finished the batch by frying. You really have to watch them or they will burn. Part of the problem was that I couldn't get an even cut because the sweet potato is hard. They were okay, but not great and Huny didn't give me a thumb's up to keep them on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States