Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this recipe exactly how it was written too, it was so delicious! I love that it was sweet :) I will for sure make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I've made this a few times now, and I feel like it has a Chinese taste to it so I serve it over rice and add egg rolls and noodles to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. There was no flavor left on the meat after cooking- was very bland. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have used this recipe. I was very impressed with how tender it was, but as most of the comments read I'm going to brn my meat and some tweeking brn sugar instead of white and use my garlic ginger and maybe a little more ketchup. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washburn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing recipe, very flavourful. My son knew that roast was for supper but did not know that it was pork instead of beef. He said it was the best roast that I had ever cooked! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Frith Ferguson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved this recipe! I am glad I saved this to recipe box! It is totally awesome! Went by the exact ingredients, with the exception that I used balsamic vinegar (used 4 tbls vinegar, 3 tbls soy sauce and cut the sugar back to 1/8 cup)Before putting roast in the pot, I tenderized it first then I put half the onions on bottom and the other half on top. You could almost drink the cooking liquid by itself after being mixed.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It tastes good, but it is a little watery for pork. I doubled the ingredients but didn't add any water. I marinated it all night the night before, came out a much stronger flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and just thickened the broth at the end with a bit of cornstarch. I will admit that it didn't look very promising as it cooked, but, served with creamy mashed potatoes, this recipe received a unanimous "YUM" from the whole family. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was very good & the sauce had a GREAT flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclair82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good with a boston butt. Cooked for 8 hours on low. Made a very good sauce for mashed potatoes. Will serve leftover meat with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States