Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have used this recipe. I was very impressed with how tender it was, but as most of the comments read I'm going to brn my meat and some tweeking brn sugar instead of white and use my garlic ginger and maybe a little more ketchup. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washburn, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing recipe, very flavourful. My son knew that roast was for supper but did not know that it was pork instead of beef. He said it was the best roast that I had ever cooked! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Frith Ferguson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved this recipe! I am glad I saved this to recipe box! It is totally awesome! Went by the exact ingredients, with the exception that I used balsamic vinegar (used 4 tbls vinegar, 3 tbls soy sauce and cut the sugar back to 1/8 cup)Before putting roast in the pot, I tenderized it first then I put half the onions on bottom and the other half on top. You could almost drink the cooking liquid by itself after being mixed.. lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It tastes good, but it is a little watery for pork. I doubled the ingredients but didn't add any water. I marinated it all night the night before, came out a much stronger flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and just thickened the broth at the end with a bit of cornstarch. I will admit that it didn't look very promising as it cooked, but, served with creamy mashed potatoes, this recipe received a unanimous "YUM" from the whole family. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This was very good & the sauce had a GREAT flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclair82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good with a boston butt. Cooked for 8 hours on low. Made a very good sauce for mashed potatoes. Will serve leftover meat with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this recipe today and After trying to salvage it, ended up throwing it out and ordering pizza. I was careful to measure everything. It was very acidic and spoiled a lovely pork roast. That one's off the list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Comfort food at its finest! I made some alterations based on what I had in the fridge. I used a pork tenderloin that I cut in half and stabbed with a fork so that the juices would soak inside. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, and added a nice squeeze of maple syrup. I cut up about 4 celery stalks and about 4 carrots and threw them in the crockpot around the pork. I made horseradish mashed potatoes and topped them with the pork and veggies. We ate this 2 nights in a row it was so good! It turned out like a pork stew...this meal was delicious, especially on a cold, winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written and thought it was very good. The pork was moist and fell apart as we took it out of the crock pot, and the veggies (I used potatoes, an onion, and baby carrots) had great flavor after cooking in the broth all day. Good, solid four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States