Tangy Shrimp and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rovervol
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I didn't have the problem getting flavor from the scallops as others did. They were delicious. Didn't have juice of either kind, so I subb'd a tablespoon of lemon pepper. When I marinated (in the fridge) the butter re-solidified, but it didn't seem to cause an issue. I boiled the marinade on my grill burner and brushed on as I grilled. I might cut down on the grilling time in the future. Was a LITTLE tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I used lime instead of lemon (because that is what he prefers) and I added some fresh cracked pepper. Due to a cold windy NJ day, I also had to bake them in a preheated 425* oven. Its a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
so yummy and simple to prepare. made a little extra sauce to drizzle over rice and kabobs at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Awesomely easy and great tasting. Just need the marinating time. I used a 2lb bag of fzn shrimp and 1lb bag of fzn scallops. Only things - the sauce was really hot when I poured it into the seafood and cooked some of the shrimp a bit but I don't think it affected the taste. The sauce also congealed in the fridge and so skewering was very messy. I forgot about the 1/3 sauce for basting and so now we have some great marinade for chicken tonight. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Really good and the leftovers are great with yellow rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this marinade was ok. i think the worchestershire sauce makes it. remember! don't leave the shrimp and scallops marinate too long or you will have ceviche unless that is what you're going for. the lemon juice cooks the fish. when you cook it it turns to rubber because you're cooking it twice. don't make my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I agree with others in the fact that the shrimp held the flavor better BUT they were equally good. I had to marinate seperately because we are on limited supply as to what we can get here and the shrimp were pre-cooked and the scallops were raw. I just marinated them seperately and strung them on their own individual skewers and all was good. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
It was fair but I have much better sauces and marinades for shrimp and scallops. Thanks for posting though - it will definately suit some better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
So yummy! I used cheap frozen shrimp and they were even great. I havent tried the scallops but seeing as they get less than favorable reviews I may skip it altogether. I did this late one afternoon and by the time DH was home and grilled them they had marinated for hours and they were so delish! Pair it with some cous cous and broccoli and zucchini and a light white zin and you have a fine meal fit for even the most refined tastes. WOuld make a great horsedoeurevs as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States