Tangy Red Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! Halved the soy sauce, and also used the low sodium variety and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I like this recipe, but I would use half the oil and balsamic and no soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was delicious! The flavors are so good together. I added some sliced onion to it but it's great without it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
7-8-11: Had to cut down on the proportion of soy sauce - Kikkomann. Might be better to use a real light soy. It was very good. 7-15-13: Upgraded to a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I don't like cabbage, but I found this recipe to be tasty. I used only half the required amount of soy sauce and balsamic vinegar, as I'm not a big fan of either. I added freshly ground sea salt, and YUM! I shocked myself at how much better cabbage tastes in this mixture! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
for the low calorie count, it was a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Glen Truesdel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
tasty. we steamed the cabbage as one reviewer suggested and also added the sesame oil and seeds, which i would definitely do again. next time i might make either raw, as the original recipe suggests or run under cold after steaming or blanching. it got a little too "slawy" but the flavor was great. agree that rice vinegar might be more consistent with the other flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
We really enjoyed this as written but you have to like cabbage to like it. This will pair up with a lot of different things nicely and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Good with raisons and sunflower seeds, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitewater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This isn't the flavor I was looking for. Trying to get close to the flavor from a local Restaurant, Clearman's North Woods Inn. But it was good. Definitely worth a try. Play with the oil and soy sauce before pouring onto the cabbage as your personal taste may not want as much as it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Chef John’s Braised Red Cabbage

See how to make flavorful, quick-and-easy braised red cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States