Tangy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
It is so delicious! I added 3 celery stalks, chopped. This is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I'm not a fan of potato salads with mayonnaise , but this one is delicious! I followed it exactly except that I left out the tomatoes. I thought they would end up a bit mushy. It definitely tasted better after sitting for a couple of hours. I used low fat mayonnaise, so when it's mixed with the chicken broth, it makes for a really great low calorie salad! According my nutrition calculator, if you use low fat mayo, a 1/2 cup serving only comes out to 123 calories and 4.5 grams of fat! (Keep the bacon as a minimal garnish though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
People raved about this salad - the word used was "savory". And I think that describes it well, along with "different". I've not tasted a potato salad like this in all my days. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This recipe is wonderful...everyone who has had it asks for the recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not to complain, but me and my crew, we like FLAVOR. I found this recipe to be a little on the bland side by itself, but I agree with all the people who prefer there be no mustard. To zazz it up some I made a little extra mix, made from red-whine-vinegar, a bit of miracle-whip for thickening, sugar, powdered chicken broth-mix, and garlic salt. Also, substituted the onions for green onions, I like their texture better. If you don't zazz it up some, yer just gona be that person that brings the bland potato salad to the party, and who wants to be that person?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is the best potato salad I have ever had. My husband doesn't really care for German potato salad and he loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Pretty good (and will probably improve with age). Followed recipe pretty closely and had no problems with excessive liquid. Ended up being a fairly conventional potato salad -- no real "tang," but this shouldn't have been much of a surprise. There's nothing in the ingredients to provide it (no vinegar, for example).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
3/4 cup broth/mayo is too much, I'd cut it down to 1/2 cup each. I added one of those small jars of diced pimentos and omitted the tomatoes. It's the broth/mayo that makes it so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Mine was extremely watery and I had to drain most of the liquid out...next time I think I'll half the chicken broth. Other than that, I really really enjoyed this. I did skip the tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States