Tangy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
perfection! i added sweet onion didn't have dill pickles...so I added a tablespoon of sweet relish didn't have chives...but hope to grow them this summer and will try with chives. used dijon instead of spicy mustard because i prefer dijon. added celery for the perfect crunch. you don't need any other recipe...this is truly perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Hubby loves mustard and he loved this potato salad. You can certainly add celery for crunch and olives for contrast. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I never had chives in potato salad before, but it was a nice change. Other than that, this is very close to the potato salad I make, except I use sweet pickles, yellow mustard, and add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This has become the absolute best potato salad I have ever made. We both loved it. I used French's new sweet mustard and it has become my favorite mustard. Do not change a thing. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Excellent! I used half yellow mustard and half Dijon. My hubby doesn't even like potatoe salad, but he had 3 helpings of this and called dibs on any leftovers (there weren't any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Heck yes this is a keeper in fact we are making it 4 4th of July!!!!thank you Greenleafwolf:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
As a general rule I hate potato salad, but I always have to have a taste when it's available because every few years or so there is that one that gets it right and I love it. Anyway, this is that one. If you're into bold, pickle-y flavors, this one will deliver! If you like classic, bland potato salads then you should look elsewhere. I like to add dried dill to taste, but besides that I make it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought the dressing was too thin. It barely coated the potatoes. The taste wasn't great, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States